Points Structure


Ten points are awarded for the first rider over the line, with one less point for each rider after that. Additionally, there are ten participation points for every rider. Eg The points awarded for the first 15 riders are 20, 19, 18, 17, 16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10.

In track season, only the first three events earn points to a round.


Riders may miss six events, the equivalent of two whole rounds without missing out on participation points. This allows riders with busy schedules to stay in contention for the top 5.


Riders earn participation points.

Time Trial

A rider achieving a personal best (PB) is awarded points as if they won the event.

Club Cup & Schools Cup

Each rider earns points for their Club and/or School. Points are tallied to determine the champion club and school.

Club Cup

In the interest of fairness Neo does not contest the club cup, riders are grouped into whatever Cycling Australia or Triathlon Australia club they are members of. If members of both, they may nominate a club (once per season).